The Roller Coaster of Life

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is interesting to me that often people think that because one has psychic/mediumistic experiences, that somehow their life is either all-knowing or “perfect.” In fact, it can be quite the opposite. Thus, I have been dealing with some personal situations in my life that have made it hard for me to schedule readings, and to find time to take care of needs in my own life.

Actually, sometimes being psychic can be inhibiting. Let me give you an example.

A long time ago, about 16 years ago now, I had moved back to the east coast for a few years. While attending a holistic health center in Rochester, New York, I was stunned when I received a “message” about a man who walked through the door.

The electricity and magnetism between us was evident. My immediate thought was that I wanted so much to know him, and felt extremely physically attracted to him. He was tall, light fair hair, almost pale skin, wore a pin-striped navy blue suit, and sandals. His name was David.

As he strolled through the door, I immediately “heard” in my head, “If you choose to be with him, some of it will be wonderful and some of it will be horrible.” I had NO idea what that meant. I only “listened” to “…some of it will be wonderful….” and ignored the rest. Now, I wish I hadn’t.

Suffice to say, it turned into a passionate relationship with fireworks and longing. Unfortunately, it also was dreadfully painful. This relationship created awful upheaval in many areas of my life, and was very devastating to me. I won’t go into any details because of the desire for privacy about that part of my life, however, the message was correct.

Of course, like many people, I’ve had my ups and downs – and some awful downs. But some good ups, too. Unfortunately, I’m currently dealing with a down period.

The good news is, though, that I think that life is kind of like a heart monitor: you can see the life force in the monitor going up and down with every beat. If it is flat-lined, you are dead. And that’s how it is with life. Life will be a series of ups and downs – if you’re not experiencing both ends of life, then you are essentially “dead.” So, the next time you run into one of the down periods, remember that just like in statistics and probability, that the odds are that an UP time is on its way.

So, now that I’m on my roller-coaster of life, I’m plunging through the down depths, but I’m looking for that momentum to carry me back up. Get ready…..here I goooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

Leave a comment

Filed under Psychic Medium Sharon Tenney

Leave a Reply

