Edgar Cayce Clinic Reincarnation Group Karma Experience

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One of my most amazing experiences involved the Edgar Cayce group.  Here is my “group karma” reincarnation experience with the Edgar Cayce Clinic in Phoenix, Arizona.

It all started in the winter of 1977 in Buffalo, New York. It was quite a year of discovery for me. I had not been involved in parapsychology or metaphysics, but I had my own experiences. This particular year, things began to snowball.

A friend of mine, nick-named Houdi, from Pennsylvania had come back to Buffalo to visit. While there, he gave me a ride in his new car and while in the car, he put on a beautiful piece of music. I was so enchanted and asked what it was. He wouldn’t tell me. Houdi merely said, “I will send you a record of it — I want to make sure you have the best recording.”

The next week arrived the record in the mail. It was the Musical Heritage Society’s recording of Pachabel’s Canon in D Major.

I decided to make this a special treat for myself. I made a pot of freshly brewed tea, lit some candles, burned sweet incense, and put on the record. With the cold winter snow outside, and the warmth of the heated inside, I relaxed on the sofa. As I gazed at the white wall across from the sofa, I listened to the sweet violins of the Canon. The violins began to swell, and as they did, suddenly…out of nowhere…appeared a MOVIE in MID-AIR in front of me! It was about three feet tall and two and a half feet wide, in color. It looked like a movie does that is projected on a wall without a screen — sort of transparent. I couldn’t believe my eyes!

I continued to stare at this “movie.” It appeared to be in a castle ballroom. I could see the stones of the castle. A man and a woman were slowly dancing. They each had on powered wigs, and she had on a hooped dress, and he had ruffled cuffs. As they continued to dance, I began to sob and cried out: “That’s the happiest I’ve ever been; that’s the happiest I’ve ever been.” At the same time, I kept thinking in my head, “I must be going crazy, I must be going crazy.”

I watched the movie while the Canon finished, and then just as suddenly as it appeared, the movie faded away. I had NO idea what to make of it. And I knew no one who was interested in paranormal things. I was alone.

As the year progressed, I learned about Edgar Cayce. I had been attending yoga classes, and heard someone mention his name — for some reason, it intrigued me, and I bought the book: “Edgar Cayce, the Sleeping Prophet” by Jess Stearn. Suddenly, it became clear to me. The concepts discussed were things I had never been taught, but intuitively felt.

This year was quite special and packed with new experiences. This was only one of many. (I will relate other “karmic” connections to the A.R.E. in another entry.) By winter of 1979, I had obtained a job at the A.R.E. (Association for Research and Enlightenment — Edgar Cayce) Clinic — a holistic health clinic that was based on Cayce’s medical readings, and incorporated a wide range of modalities.

When I first arrived at the clinic, I walked from office to office. The clinic was an old motel where the rooms had been made into various offices. There was also a swimming pool in the middle of the complex, palm trees shaded the yard, and a fig tree stood tall at the very end.

As I wandered from office to office, I heard the same piece of music coming from each office: the Pachelbel Canon! I couldn’t believe my ears! I finally went up to the Clinic nurse, Peggy, and told her about my experience the first time I heard that piece of music. All she said was, “We know more about it than that.” I was stunned.

About six months after joining the clinic, there was a huge staff gathering at the “Oak House,” a house that the clinic owned and used mainly for out-of-town medical patients and guests. At this staff gathering, one of the exercises we were instructed to do was to meditate to music: “Music and Memory,” it was called.

We took separate places throughout the house and quietly waited for music to start. During the hour of music, one of the pieces played was the Pachelbel Canon. During this time of hearing it, I did not have that same vision. After the music and memory exercise was completed, we gathered in the living room to share our experiences.

About 75% of the people there had the same castle ballroom memory. As each person added their memory, it was pieced together. It was in France, and we were the upper-class (well, I can see I must have done something wrong with money then, because I sure don’t have it now!). As the ball progressed, the French Revolution had begun, and soldiers raced in and interrupted the ball. Many people at the clinic were crying also. So many of us had lost sons, or husbands, or other family to the war. One man remembered having to leave the country as he was part of the government then. It was so overwhelming to hear each story so like mine.

Eventually, I left the clinic and moved to Colorado. However, I still remain friends with various people from that time. And I will never, ever forget that wonderful, yet surprising, group karma experience. What a wonderful affirmation and confirmation to know that we not only travel through time and space, but we travel with our friends.

And, you never know, we might, too, be linked by time and space. I may not remember your face and name, but I could never forget your soul!

1 Comment

Filed under Psychic Medium Sharon Tenney

One response to “Edgar Cayce Clinic Reincarnation Group Karma Experience

  1. Pingback: psychicmediumsharontenney

Leave a Reply

