Touched by a Spirit who Strokes My Hand to Give Message & the Portuguese Grampa

CACoast

This was an amazing reading to me. I had recently started working at a local County department in downtown Santa Cruz. I didn’t know any of the people with whom I was working, and was just getting to know them. One of them, Julie, was a delightful, funny, and vivacious woman. I heard her talking about calling a “psychic” while she was on her way to the mailroom. I was curious when I heard that and asked her about it – she told me that she did believe in psychics. So…..I said to her, “Would you like me to give you a reading?” Well, obviously, she was quite surprised to see that I said that – I’m sure I don’t give the appearance of someone who does this work, and especially in a law enforcement setting. But Julie agreed. As some of you know, I like to read for people soon after I meet them (if they’re interested, of course) because the less I know beforehand, the easier it is.

We found an empty office and sat down. I had no idea what to expect. As it ended up, I should have expected a lot – because that’s what we got!!

As I sat there, I suddenly “saw” this older man, who felt like a “grandfather,” standing behind Julie. He was tall, handsome, young, very entertaining, and had on a suit and an old-time hat. I looked at him and told Julie that I felt I had a grandfather here. With that, grampa held the front corner of his hat, took it off his head, and “tipped” it toward Julie. I told Julie, “He says that he ‘tips’ his hat to you.” I didn’t know what that meant, but I heard it clearly. It was later that Julie told me that her grandfather had died in his 30s in Portugal, was an entertainer, and that “tipping” the hat was a gentlemanly gesture of respect. Wow, I didn’t know about her Portuguese heritage.

Then a little boy appeared next to me. I recall it was on my right side – the “mother’s side” of Julie’s family. He was about 4 or 5 with these little summer shorts on. He kept trying to tell me something about the “pets” and I couldn’t quite get it, but I knew they were small and furry – I wasn’t sure what they were. It was rabbits. He told me that he “took them with him.” I didn’t know what that meant, but told Julie.

She later explained that her little brother had died after being struck by a car. Her parents were so distraught that they couldn’t go back to the house right away. Her brother had two rabbits as pets. When her father went back the next day to get the rabbits….they were dead!! He “took” them with him!

Then, next to her little brother appeared a taller man who indicated that he was “taking care of” her little brother. He appeared tall and strong, and after I described him, Julie said it was her uncle who had died of Multiple Sclerosis – he was now “whole” in the afterlife.

There was a big message about Julie maintaining her religious values and being spiritually vigilant. Behind her the spirits (I assume that’s who arranged this) tacked up onto the wall big crucifixes and crosses and pictures of Mary. I mean, the wall was filled top to bottom with them! As I saw each one go up and up and up, I finally said, “That’s enough already!!” I had to laugh at the way they were trying to get the message through.

And then the strangest thing happened. I was sitting there and suddenly – and I swear this happened – I felt a “spirit hand” literally TURN my OWN hand OVER with my palm up. I couldn’t actually see her, however, I could “feel” that it was a woman who had done this (probably from the touch of her hand). And as I sat there, she gently began stroking the inside of my palm. It was so gentle and soooooo relaxing! I don’t know how I knew it, but I told Julie, “This isn’t for you – this is for your mother.” This woman kept stroking my hand, and I felt so comfortable and calm. I almost didn’t want it to stop.

Finally, the reading was over as we were out of time. I think more could have come through had I had more time. However, it was time to end.

When I later walked by Julie’s closed office door, I could hear her chattering away quite excitedly in (what I later learned to be) Portuguese! About an hour after that, Julie came into my office and said that she had called her mother to tell her about the reading – she said that her mother wanted to know “Who is this person who knows all this?” It ends up that the woman who was stroking my hand was her mother’s oldest aunt, Tia Merquinhas,who had died a year and a half before! And all through their lives, Julie’s great aunt would stroke her mother’s hand to calm and relax her! Talk about confirmation – wow!

Needless to say, even I was amazed. I feel that the reason Julie had such a significant reading was because I do believe that she, also, has mediumistic abilities but doesn’t use them consciously. It was just too easy for me to get the information for her. Plus, she is also the person referred to in my Older Entries about “Grampa tugs on ear during group reading.” You can see that her whole family has this latent ability.

And, “Thank You” to Julie’s grampa, in particular, who was strong enough to not only break through, but to give a verbal message, a cultural reference, and literally came in and “touched by tugging her ear” his grandchild. And thank you also to Julie’s Aunt. What an amazing reading that was for me … and Julie.

As always, I must thank the spirits for allowing me to experience such wonderful validations – and the love and comfort they bring to those remaining here. So, “Thank you!”

Leave a comment

Filed under Psychic Medium Sharon Tenney

Leave a Reply

