Rosemary, Timothy Leary, Bob Dylan and the Muslin Cloth

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Someone was talking to me the other day about celebrities. I’m not much into celebrities, although my cousin through marriage IS Bob Dylan – really – my father’s sister, married his mother’s brother [Bob’s uncle]. And…one of my sisters won a Bronze Medal in Gymnastics in the 1977 World Games in Moscow, Russia – 3rd place in the WORLD! Which, is actually the reason I’m not overwhelmed by celebrity status. My sister, Denise, was a World Gymnast – yet, we shared the same BED!! She used to do flip-flops into the bed and make it shake so much, I couldn’t sleep!! We had our fights, and were like any other people, so it’s hard for me to get all starry-eyed about celebrities. I think they are lucky to have the publicity and connections to get to do what they want, and to get paid a lot for it – that’s what I admire most. I get more starry-eyed over personalities – no matter what the person’s background, celebrity or not. So..… talking about celebrities made me think of a reading I did for someone close to a celebrity (how’s that for a lead in??… 😀)

This was a group reading I did for a friend from work, who happened to be the roommate of Rosemary, the ex-wife of LSD guru, Timothy Leary. Ro, as she was called, was a beautiful woman – I mean, very physically beautiful, even in her 60s. She had the classic model face of cheekbones and jawline. Her chin-length hair smoothly framed her face. And sweet – she was so sweet and soft-spoken.

At any rate, there were about 8 people there, and I had no idea with whom I would connect on The Other Side. There were a couple of people I connected to very strongly. One was a friend of Rosemary’s – a woman who had died about a year or so before. She came through quite clearly, wearing a vest and hat. As I walked over to Rosemary, I could feel this woman stroke my cheek and I knew that this is what she would do for Rosemary. I told Ro that she would lay her head against her friend, and she would stroke her cheek to calm and comfort her. Rosemary’s eyes were filled with tears and she quietly affirmed. After the group reading, Rosemary came to me with a 4”x5” photograph of her and her friend – with Rosemary laying her head on her shoulder and her friend stroking her cheek! What immediate confirmation!!

The other person I remember quite clearly was a man (I’m sorry, I don’t remember the names, often) who was a friend of a married couple there, Valerie and Mike. I could feel that Mike had a lot of psychic energy coming from him, and I later found out that he was aware of the fact that he has this effect. I told him that I was “working off” his energy, and hoped he didn’t mind – but the plain fact was that I actually could read better standing nearer to him because I could literally feel his energy – sort of like an extra power surge.

As I stood there, I looked at Val and Mike and explained whom I was seeing. I remember the man quite clearly. He had a hat on, and he described the celebrations on the beach, and other various personal confirmations. But what struck me the most was what I FELT. I could literally feel this man placing a fabric over one shoulder on me. It felt like a serape, or some blanket. It felt like a heavy muslin. I was somewhat confused because it seemed to be draped over only my one shoulder. I explained what I was feeling – how he was literally placing this on me, how heavy the material was, seeing the hat he was wearing. I had no clue what it meant.

Valerie and Mike merely nodded and said nothing else. Afterwards, though, they came up and thanked me. Then I was handed a manila file folder. I opened it. And here, on an 8”x11” photograph was this man wearing a cowboy-type hat – with an orange heavy muslin blanket/serape draped over one shoulder!! I couldn’t believe it – exactly as I had described!! And to think that this spirit had somehow found a way to allow me to literally feel the fabric being draped on me!! It was very gratifying.

Unfortunately, several months later, Rosemary died of complications of heart disease. However, I was glad that she was able to have confirmation of her friend before she, herself, passed over. I feel it is a great gift to hear from someone already “over there,” before one dies. It gives comfort and knowledge that we are not alone – and will not be alone when we go, seemingly, alone over to the Other Side.

Although I sometimes don’t see what I do as a “gift,” I need to recognize it more as such. It’s just such a natural thing to me, that it’s like my blue eyes – they just are. Hearing confirmation from others, and having the physical sensations, or literally “hearing” spirits speak, is amazing. I appreciate so much any confirmation people give me, because it helps to reinforce that maybe this really is a gift – all wrapped up in this tiny body of mine.

So, a great big hug and thanks to all the spirits out there who so graciously allow me to connect with them – and equal thanks and gratitude to those who allow me to read for them. It is an honor. It is to you I owe my thanks for your gift of sharing. Thank you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Psychic Medium Sharon Tenney

Leave a Reply

