Animal Spirits and Psychic Communication

Cali Kitty

“Heaven goes by favour. If it went by merit, you would stay out and your dog would go in.”

– Mark Twain

I’ve often been asked if pets appear in readings or as spirits. Yes to both. It’s only natural that we would want to know more about our beloved animals on the other side.

Although the loss of a pet brings great grief, just as with our beloved humans, we sometimes wonder if another species has the capability of either surviving death or having the ability to communicate. I have seen animal spirits come in with other friends and family members during a reading. It’s actually not uncommon to see them, and they actually can break through to this side.

Let me just relate an example here of this. First, those of you who know me, know that I am very down-to-earth. I’m not your typical New Age, believe everything a crystal tells you or only magic is the cure, everything has a psychic meaning, person. Quite frankly, I’m hard to convince – which is why I relate my own experiences because at least I know I personally experienced them and feel better about assessing them.

“If a dog will not come to you after having looked you in the face, you should go home and examine your conscience.”

– Woodrow Wilson

So, when a woman named Barbara came to me wanting to connect with her beloved dog, honestly, I couldn’t just say “yes,” and do it. Now, this woman is married to a prominent political figure. She had heard about me via the “grapevine.” I agreed to read for her, but……I did put a qualification on it. I told her that I could not just read to try to reach her dog. I insisted, actually for my own validity, that I had to read her to see about “real” people who had passed first.

Honestly, I could have just told her anything about a dog and she probably would have believed me. Let’s face it, how many things does a dog do anyway? They eat, sleep, get their bellies scratched, bark, woof, woof; eat sleep, get their bellies scratched, bark, woof, woof; eat, sleep, get their bellies scratched, bark, woof, woof. Get the point?

“Man is a dog’s idea of what God should be.”

– Holbrook Jackson

To make sure that I actually was getting her dog, I truly felt that ethically I had to try to get in contact with other humans who had passed. I think Barbara was a little surprised that I insisted on this method of contacting her dog, but I felt it very important. Thus began our reading.

There were a number of people who came through during her reading. Once in awhile, I find myself going very deep – maybe it is some trance-type state, I don’t know – and when I do that, first, I’m not aware of it, and second, I don’t remember what I’ve said. It is pretty rare for me, but occasionally it does happen. Well, this time it happened, too.

As I sat there with her, knowing she was longing for her dog, I do remember talking about her mother’s sister, or her aunt. That’s the last I remember of what I said. Suddenly, I “came to” and there she was sitting there with her jaw dropped and exclaiming, “But no one knew about that – not even my husband!” (Her family lives in a different state.) I asked her what she was talking about – I just remembered her aunt. She excitedly said, “You said to me….’She killed herself, she shot herself.’ But no one knew – it’s been a family secret!!”

Well, admittedly, even I was surprised – and a little shook up – I don’t like falling into a state of consciousness (or unconsciousness, as it may be) and not remembering what I’m saying. But, the revelation of this family secret was also the most important validation she could have been given!

After that, I was comfortably able to bring through her dog which had been mercifully put to sleep and Barbara felt awful about. But the dog appeared, no longer limping, in pain or old, carrying a bone with a pink ribbon tied in a bow around it and dropped it at her feet. His way of saying, “You gave me the gift of graceful relief, and it was my time to go. I love you.”

Many of us have lost our loving pets – I’ve lost more than my share, as I am a great animal lover – and the pain we feel which can linger for many years, can at least be minimized, even for a few minutes, when our beloved pet returns in spirit to say “Hello.”

Love your pets, treat them with respect and care. They are God’s gift of unconditional love to us. And just know, that although we miss them, that they still love us and are there.

“Recollect that the Almighty, who gave the dog to be companion of our pleasures and our toils, hath invested him with a nature noble and incapable of deceit.”

– Sir Walter Scott

Leave a comment

Filed under Psychic Medium Sharon Tenney

Leave a Reply

